Skip to content

SWIFT Customer Security Control Framework: how to remain compliant in 2022

Thursday 17th February 2022 15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET | 10:00 EST

& Now on-demand

In light of the increased number of cyberattacks on financial institutions utilising the SWIFT network, the financial messaging service provider launched the Customer Security Control Framework (CSCF), part of the Customer Security Programme (CSP). This initiative aims to ensure that preventative defences against cyberattacks are updated and effective, mandating that banks attest to their level of compliance on a regular basis.

Further, over time, this programme introduced changes to controls and adapted the framework to evolve alongside the cyber threat landscape, with the intention of progressively improving the overall growth of the control environment. In line with this, some elements have shifted from being advisory to mandatory.

Join the panel of industry experts as they discuss the following and more: 

  • What financial institutions need to know about the 2022 changes to the SWIFT CSCF
  • How to secure environments, limit access and respond to detected attacks
  • Facilitating secure communication with external messaging interfaces
  • Mitigating payments fraud with transaction business control compliance attestation
Listen On-Demand Now 

Learn how you can achieve full SWIFT Customer Security Program (CSP) Transaction Business Controls Compliance. Download the factsheet and feel free to request a demo, and we will be in contact to answer your questions. 

 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get all of our latest news and developments to your inbox